Educational Technology Services

Testing Center

STUDENTS CLICK HERE
TO REGISTER FOR YOUR EXAM

The UT Dallas Testing Center offers a 300-seat computer lab, providing UT Dallas students access to a comfortable and secure testing environment for online/paper/hybrid exams, quizzes, instructional testing, and assessments. The Testing Center provides services based on and adhere to the National College Testing Association (NCTA) Professional Standards and Guidelines. Currently, the UT Dallas Testing Center administers the following exams:

  • Institutional Exams for current UT Dallas Students only
  • Distance Learning Exams for current UT Dallas Students only
  • TSIA/ALEKS Assessment for current UT Dallas Students only

FALL 2022 TESTING HOURS

(August 22, 2022 – September 12, 2022)

Dates Times
Monday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Wednesday 1:00pm – 6:00pm
Thursday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Friday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Saturday Closed August 27 & September 3
Sunday Closed

(September 13, 2022 – December 16, 2022)

Dates Times
Monday 8:30am – 9:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am – 9:00pm
Wednesday 3:00pm – 9:00pm
Thursday 8:30am – 9:00pm
Friday 8:30am – 9:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 1:00pm
Sunday Closed

EXTENDED HOURS DURING MIDTERM/FINAL EXAMS

Dates Times
Saturday, October 8, 2022: 9am – 5pm
Saturday, December 3, 2022: 9am – 5pm
Saturday, December 10, 2022: 9am – 5pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022: 8:30am – 9pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2022: 8:30am – 9pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2022: 8:30am – 9pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 8:30am – 9pm

CLOSURES

Dates
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022Labor Day
Monday, November 21, 2022 – Wednesday, November 23, 2022Fall Break
Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Sunday, November 27, 2022Thanksgiving Holidays
Friday, December 9, 2022Reading Day
Saturday, December 17, 2022 – Sunday, December 25, 2022Semester Intermittent/Christmas
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Monday, January 16, 2023Winter Break/Intermittent

FACULTY EXAM REQUESTS SUBMISSION WINDOW

  • SPRING 2023 TESTING HOURS


Location

Address: 3020 Waterview Parkway
SP2 First Floor, Suite 11.175
Richardson, TX 75080

Campus Locator

UT Dallas Testing Center
The UT Dallas Testing Center is located on the First Floor of the SP2 Building next to the UT Southwestern Medical Center.

Contact

Phone: (972) 883-2460
Fax: (972) 883 – 3910
Email: infotestingcenter@utdallas.edu